Photo Tuesday

November 29, 2011 at 10:55 pm | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Photo Tuesday, Transylvania | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Some people are so much sunshine to the square inch.” — Walt Whitman

Maybe I’m nostalgic because of the almost-just-like-home Thanksgiving celebration we just had. But as the halfway point of our year in Romania approaches, I realize how grateful I am for the people we’ve met here. Friends from India, Jordan, Sweden, Australia, New York, and Texas. The American boy who loves trains as much as Giggles. The German girl who regularly swaps princess dresses with Lollipop. Women who, three months ago, barely knew me but quickly mobilized to bring food and comfort to my doorstep when they heard about my accident. Our nanny. Our neighbors. My physical therapist. The list is as long as our time here is short. As winter closes in and the dreary, foggy cold settles over our city, I see only sunshine in the faces that have quietly yet quickly become part of our daily routine. And I’m not ready to contemplate saying goodbye.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

See more people photos at Beth’s on Thursday.

Photobucket

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. One day at a time. There will be plenty of time for tearful goodbyes later.

    (But wow – so glad that despite your accident your adventure has been such a great experience for your family!)

  2. I am so thrilled that everything is turning out exactly like you wanted. What an experience for all of you to have, and I can see why you would have trepidation as you reach your halfway mark. I can only imagine the amazing experiences you have and will continue to have.

  3. i just read about your accident…i must say that you are an amazing and strong woman! i am in awe of you! love your pics. have a good week!

  4. Loved this: “As winter closes in and the dreary, foggy cold settles over our city, I see only sunshine in the faces that have quietly yet quickly become part of our daily routine.”

    This makes me smile. I’m so, so happy for you that you’ve found such gems in your community.

  5. so much to smile about here! sigh…

  6. My favorite shot is the one with the footie jammies, I miss the days when my kids wore them!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers