Truth #2

October 3, 2013 at 7:16 am | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Lollipop, Photo Tuesday | 16 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Time.

Training wheels (or lack thereof).

Tricycle.

Tenderness.

Tabletop.

“There is no such thing in anyone’s life as an unimportant day.” — Alexander Woollcott

Are the leaves and acorns falling off the trees where you are? What’s your learning-to-ride-a-bike story? And have you patted a fluffy bunny lately?

+++

T is for truth and training wheels and tenderness. See more T’s at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Really love the Alexander Woolcott quote! Thanks for sharing the sweet pictures as well. Leaves and acorns are falling here and it looks like it will be a glorious morning!

  2. Great job riding the bike w/o training wheels!
    And I haven’t seen any acorns yet, I leave in the South, and Fall is always late.Bummer.

  3. I love the lines of that table!

  4. What great T photos you’ve captured here! And no, I haven’t petted a fluffy bunny recently. But I think I need to!
    😊

  5. Terrific T shots – I’m with Sue, I need a bunny to pet…

  6. you really take some interesting photos.

  7. I love your shot of time. Terrific truths, Stacia.

  8. The acorns are falling, but we aren’t seeing lots of glorious colors yet. Love your series for Alphabe-Thursday.

  9. Leaves. Check. Acorns. Check. No training wheels. Check. Fluffy Bunnies? Only when you write!!

    • I know, I know. All I can seem to manage these days is to upload some photos from my phone and dig up a decent quotation. I’ll work on it! Thanks for the nudge. :)

  10. Aww! So sweet!

  11. Lovely and touching photos!

  12. No fall colors here yet. We really go from green to brown. I have always wanted to see fall color…

    • Yeah, we really go from green to brown, too. The occasional orange leaf is like an Elvis sighting or something! :)

      On Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 7:42 PM, Fluffy Bunnies

  13. Love these!

  14. I love the story your photographs tell…

    The one thing I really miss about living in Ohio is the four seasons… The beautiful colors of the changing leaves are a treat that I don’t get out here in the “valley of the sun”…

    I haven’t thought of the time when I learned how to ride a bike in so long… It went something like fall down, get back up and try again… (((winkwink)))

    And unfortunately I have not had the pleasure of petting a fluffy bunny lately…

    Thanks for linking to the letter “T”!

    Terrific post!

    A+


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers