Where The Pumpkins Are

October 23, 2013 at 11:45 pm | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Lollipop, Photo Tuesday | 18 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Which one should we choose?

Wearing sandals in October.

Weighty pumpkins.

Wheeeeee!

Wonderstruck.

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.” — George Eliot

Are you wedded to autumn like Eliot (and me) or to another season? Have you made your annual pumpkin-patch pilgrimage yet? Are your Halloween costumes ready to go??

+++

W is for wheeeeee! and wonderstruck and wedded to autumn. See more W’s at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My grandson and I did some pumpkin carving and seed roasting last weekend –so much fun!

  2. Pumpkin time hurrah. I don’t do Halloween per say but I love the pumpkin carving

  3. Pumpkins are always fun ~ fun photos ~ enjoy ~ carol, xx

  4. Wow. That’s a pretty nice group of pumpkins! I always buy a couple, but I don’t carve them because I like to keep them on the front porch through Thanksgiving.

    =)

  5. so many pumpkins! I like autumn enough though no pumpkins or halloween for me.

    have a great day.

  6. A fun “W” post ! Lovely photos! :)

  7. I love these photos — thanks for taking us along to find the perfect pumpkins! :)

  8. Fun post! Love the photos and I am up to do pumpkin carving for the first time:)

  9. my nutjob sister wears sandals all year long… I live in Canada…. you figure it out. :-)

  10. Beautiful fall scenes! I do love this time of year too.

  11. Pumpkins are delightfully plentiful♫♪ Thanks for dropping by my post♥

  12. Autumn is my favorite time of year. I love the colors, the slight nip in the air, seeing and hearing the Canadian geese overhead flying and honking their way south. The pumpkin patches!

  13. that is a fun post to celebrate the best of the season

  14. Lovely post, Stacia. I love the angles of your pumpkin photographs. We are trying to get ready for Halloween -candy bought and ordered my daughter’s costume over the weekend.

  15. I love your pumpkin pics!

    This time of the year is so delicious!

    The colors, the scents, the flavors!

    And, oh.

    The joy we find on the face of children picking their pumpkins!

    This was wonderful!

    Thank you for linking.

    A+

  16. I have been wedded to Autumn for decades – now I am deserting Autumn for Spring because we had such a long slow winter in Australia, that spring was such a relief this year.
    Seems funny to have Halloween in Spring in Australia, but I dutifully went along to a 30th – Halloween themed – even dyed my hair black!
    I think many Australians are basically too lazy to carve the pumpkins but someone went all out to make an effort for the party – it was fun!

  17. Fluffy Bunnies- where are you???

    • Aw, Weekend Cowgirl, you’re too kind. Thanks for checking in on me! It seems impossible to find time to write here these days. I miss it dreadfully but can’t seem to work it into my already crammed routine. Knowing I’m missed adds an extra impetus to find a way, though. <3

      On Wed, Feb 5, 2014 at 11:38 AM, Fluffy Bunnies wrote:

      >


Leave a Reply

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers