Haiku Friday

March 5, 2010 at 8:34 pm | Posted in Giggles, Haiku Friday, Lollipop | 12 Comments

Ode to PBS

Thank you, PBS.
Because of you, I shower.
Make lunch. Pee alone.

Clifford: Big, red fun.
Fashion plus: Jetta’s sweaters.
Theme song: addictive.

Elmo, et al.? Wow.
Like drugs. Toddlers addicted.
My crush? Sweet Murray.

George. Ahhhh, the monkey.
Yellow-hat man? Love wardrobe.
Vintage Ross/Maurice.

Sid. Yes, we heart nerds.
Friends work my nerves. Teacher rocks.
Playground dance? Good times.

Dinosaur Train. Huh?
Mix the two and can’t go wrong?
Giggles is on board.

Super Why. Our fave.
On Christmas list? Why Flyer.
Lickety letters.

What goodness has PBS bestowed on you lately?

Haiku Friday

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We lasted most of the winter w/o tv.
    But it came back a week ago. And I have been thanking the heavens for PBS. All the shows you mentioned πŸ™‚ Even Sesame Street. They love them all, and now I can write an entire email w/o interruption!

  2. We crazies here don’t actually have a TV, but DVD’s have gotten us through cross country plane flights, sicknesses, Mama hangovers and all sorts of calamities.

    • We don’t have cable … I tell myself this is almost as good as not having a TV when I want to make myself feel better about our little PBS addiction. =>

  3. Super Why is the best. Love, love PBS!

  4. Caillou may be bald,
    but he makes my toddler smile.
    Thank you, PBS.

    πŸ™‚

  5. My kids are particularly fond of Super Why. And Word World.

  6. We’re still on Nova and Faces of America. Nothing for the little one yet. The other day I caught Sid and she was attracted to the voices but then blinded by the bright colors and turned back to chewing her rings. Haha, almost, but not quite. Adam swears she’ll want to watch Nova when she’s 2. I had to break the news to him that he’ll have to wait a few years.

  7. We love Word Girl!

  8. Super Why is the best!

  9. Love Word Girl, but Caillou must be destroyed.

  10. Even though Teva is only 5 months old, I am ashamed to admit that my husband sometimes turns on PBS for her. He insists that she likes it. The other day, they were watching “Dinosaur Train”….that damn song is catchy!

  11. There are so many great programs for kids. THANK GOODNESS! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.