Bragging Rights

April 26, 2010 at 5:27 am | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Guest Posts, Lollipop | 11 Comments

Today, I’m digging out my virtual library card. I’m headed to my friend MEP’s place, Not to Brag, to talk about all-things-bookworm and my dominant nerd gene. I hope you’ll stop by for a quick story. And please leave a comment (in your best, most prim librarian voice).

While you’re there, check out Booksburgh, MEP’s reading list for 2010. Seeing as how she has a newborn baby girl (along with her two boys), I’m flabbergasted she’s reading at all. But she gives me hope that raising three kiddos with a shred of sanity — and a chunky novel — intact is not altogether impossible. Even if I will soon be plowing through impossibly tiny diapers rather than the impossibly tall stack of books by my bedside.

See you at MEP’s!

PS: Speaking of books, MEP recently wrote a thought-provoking post on the Babysitters Club. I read the heck out of that series as a ’tween. No wonder we get along so well.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll pop over and read it now.

  2. On my over. I love MEP, too.

    And thank you for your visit today… I cannot stand sticky fingers in the kitchen, either. I have to rinse before I do anything else. shall we add OCD to the mix?

    Nice to know you!

  3. I didn’t know you liked cheesy romance novels too! Just one more reason for me to love you!

  4. Look at your kitty…he needs a can on his head;)

  5. Oooh, all those links! I might have to start at the bottom; I [used to] love me some Babysitters Club! While visiting my dad recently, I opened a few to read the descriptions of Claudia’s outfits and junk food stash. Just for old times’ sake.

  6. Greetings from one bookworm to another!

  7. I’m headed over to find you, but first must say that your Still Life With Pets looks pretty great. Add one to the “pro dog acquisition” column.

  8. If my kids are asleep or otherwise (safely) occupied while I am nursing, I can read and nurse at the same time, which is part of the reason I have added to my booklist of late. I used to struggle to read and nurse because of the challenges of keeping a book open and getting pages turned. This time around I can read on my Kindle or my Ipod Touch, which makes it easy peasy to read and nurse.

    Also, I am an audiobook junkie so a good portion of my reading comes from listening (usually while cleaning).

    Thanks for all the links, for guest posting, and for being my bloggy friend!

  9. Can’t wait to read. Heading over there now, but not before I add that I am currently reading the new Babysitter’s Club book! I wrote a post about the BSC last month, because I think they might have been the first pop culture culprit in setting way to high expectations for friendship…

    http://mwfseekingbff.com/2010/03/23/famous-friendships-the-bsc/

    • Going to check it out now … Oh, how I wanted to be Mary Ann!

  10. Love the picture, kinda like my own house, always an animal or a kid underfoot.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.