Cleared to Land

July 21, 2010 at 12:30 pm | Posted in Guest Posts | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today, I hopped a virtual plane and landed at my friend Justine’s place.

Justine, a working mom to her sweet Little Miss, launched a “Perspectives” series this summer, where she has invited bloggers with family situations different from her own to write about their experiences. As a stay-at-home mom of three, I knew I certainly had a different perspective to offer. But it took some ruminating — amid train races, timeouts, and tutu repairs — to figure out exactly what that perspective was.

I think I got it. And like all good stories about motherhood, it involves poop, puke, tears, a nice tall latte, Regis, and lots and lots of M&Ms. I hope you’ll jet on over to see me Here Where I Have Landed.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I will hop over there and check it out.

  2. Stacia, it has been such a pleasure getting to know you these past few months. You were one of the first fellow bloggers who frequented my blog and your kind and thoughtful comments always encouraged me to continue with my writing even when I doubted myself sometimes.

    Thank you for being a constant inspiration, and now, a friend.

    • Ditto, ditto, ditto! I hope we can meet in person one day, friend. =>

  3. Lovely post on Justine’s blog, Stacia. And thanks for the introduction.

  4. Loved your post. Just loved it.

  5. Will pop right over and read! (And the good news – or is it bad? – M&Ms still help, even when they’re teenagers.)

    • Very nice post! and I totally relate. I had.to.get.out. So I did and it was much better and much easier to feel human that way. Similar to you, I had my second one 18 mos after my first….and my 18 mos old was a holy terror. One crazy toddler and one screaming newborn and I was pretty much AAHHHH at all times. Quite crazy! Glad you are finding ways to adjust to three. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.