Photo Tuesday

December 28, 2010 at 10:56 pm | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Lollipop, Photo Tuesday | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

And the Grinch, with his Grinch-feet ice cold in the snow,
Stood puzzling and puzzling, how could it be so?
It came without ribbons. It came without tags.
It came without packages, boxes, or bags.
And he puzzled and puzzled ’till his puzzler was sore.
Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before.
What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store?
What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more?

— Dr. Seuss

What was your favorite moment this Christmas?

+++

Photobucket

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Munchie goes to Kindergarten in the mornings and then a day care program in the school during the afternoons. This year the day care teachers walked the kids over to the dollar store and let them pick out one thing for their mom and one thing for their dad. It was the first independent shopping and gift selecting that Munchie has done and she was so excited and so proud. I got some *lovely* (dollar store, remember?) earrings and a necklace. Munchie insisted that we open her gifts before any others (even hers) on Christmas morning. It was sweet.

  2. That book is so fun to read, the way the words flow!

    I really like all the photos you have been posting lately.

    It’s impossible to choose one favorite Christmas moment. I just really enjoyed the entire holiday!

  3. They are so sweet 🙂 My favorite moment was realizing that even with all the toys, my kids just want to play with laundry bins and bandaides!

  4. My favorite was spending time with my husband. He had his first day off since Thanksgiving (he works 7-days a week with both his jobs) and we were super excited.

  5. Does pic #1 involve using the tree to assist with the beading? And wearing dress-up clothes? Beautiful.

    Favorite Christmas moment was all four kids most enthralled with the hammer and peg set Tax Credit #4 received. Which was a recyled gift from our storage shed.

  6. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. For me, it was truly the laughter that rang through my house. It was hearty and loud.

  7. We went to five holiday parties in two days. It was so much fun spending time with different families. Looks like you had a great holiday too.

  8. Aww Love your shots, so nice and your little exerpt from the Grinch! I didn’t even watch that movie this year and I usually do EVERY year! Man, guess the hecticness got the best of me this year! 🙂

  9. Looks like you had a wonderful holiday. I especially love the photo of the baby checking out the tree.

  10. Cute shots! My favorite memory this year was of all the excitement that came with opening gifts. Our two year old was totally excited about her gifts but so was my MIL who totally was blown away by the gift we made for her and my FIL. 🙂

  11. I think the most remarkable moment for me during the Christmas happened when my friends jumped and grabbed my delicious cake which I had baked !


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.