Haiku Friday

March 11, 2011 at 8:34 am | Posted in Guest Posts, Haiku Friday, Transylvania | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Haiku Friday: All Mixed Up

I’m mixin’ it up
At Kelly’s today, writing
About our big move …

… To Transylvania.
Should I pack my crucifix
Or save space for Jif?

Come by and weigh in.
Then meet Kelly. Her kids dance.
So do her chickens.

Kelly writes about
Parades, ADHD, and
Adoption. Good stuff.

Thanks a bunch, Kelly.
Does Lulu have eggs to spare?
I’ll take a dozen.

+++

Haiku Cliff Notes: I’m writing over at The Miller Mix today, as part of Won’t You Be My Neighbor? Hope to see you there!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Do you ever feel like Transylvania shouldn’t be a real word?

  2. I agree with Rebecca. Is “Moving to Transylvania” a metaphor of some type? If not, I’m going to go out on a limb and say that you will write the best Friday Haiku of any Transylvania(n) blogger out there…

  3. Thanks for guesting at my place Stacia. Transylvania won’t know what hit it!

  4. ive been to transylvania. and its weird!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.