Photo Tuesday

April 19, 2011 at 10:40 pm | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Lollipop, Photo Tuesday | 26 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“It’s spring fever. That is what the name of it is. And when you’ve got it, you want — oh, you don’t quite know what it is you do want, but it just fairly makes your heart ache, you want it so!” — Mark Twain

What do you long for when spring first appears? Have you taken any red wagon rides yet this season? Worn the galoshes? Restocked the sandbox?

+++

See more signs of spring at Beth’s later this week.

Photobucket

26 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love these pictures. You can tell a lot of thought was put into them, or at least it would take me a lot of thought. I love the galoshes and the four leaf clover. Beautiful idea.

  2. Terrific picture of the galoshes on the fence. We are in a constant cycle of boot drying around here.

    My favorite part of spring is the air temperature that is a tad cool when you’re in the shade but just right when the sun is warming your skin.

  3. yes, yes and yes. we have completed your check list over here. love love love the galoshes picture!

  4. I long for a deep inner spring: a total reinvention of myself. I want new buds blooming my the branches of my fingers. I want to see new work come out of my hands that I’ve never before done.

  5. How neat. Love the boot shot!

    Happy Spring to you!!

  6. Great perspectives- love your shots! And right I’m just longing for the warmth and easiness of spring- no boots, no coats. No, no, and no to the rest of the spring questions. It hasn’t been warm enough, long enough.

  7. That rainboot shot is awesome!

  8. I love those rain boots!

  9. Love all of your outdoor spring photos!

  10. Spring? What’s that? We are still getting snow regularly here in Buffalo. BOOO!

  11. I just love that orange hat & those ribbons blowing in the wind!!

  12. Since I live in the desert, I love watching the flowers bloom from the cacti. Closest thing to spring that we can find here in AZ.

  13. Thanks for popping by my post….lovely to come across your blog. Love the gumboots on the fence.

  14. I subscribed to your blog so that it will be delivered to my inbox everyday. I do not want to miss a minute of your upcoming adventure. You guys are going to have quite the stories to tell!!!!!!! love to all my grandstudents Ms. Young

  15. I love these. Especially the last one, in the wagon….

  16. Beautiful shots!

  17. Such great captures! Love the boots on the fence!

  18. Great shots! Especially love the one of the galoshes on the fence. I think I need a pair of galoshes now!🙂

  19. Great shots-yay for spring🙂

  20. The boot shot is fantastic and I love the colors and little hands in the last! Happy spring!

  21. Great captures. Love the little clover one.🙂

  22. Love the rain boots shot.

    I’m so over the cold, wet spring here. Brrr. Give me summer anytime. Like now would be nice.

  23. Oh little red wagon! I used to love you as a kid! We just got our daughter her first one and she loves pulling her big stuffed bear around in it. Lovely spring captures!

  24. What do I long for when spring appears? Since spring appeared in the form of snow as recently as this past Monday, I’m too afraid to dream of spring. I’ll get back to you when I see some sunshine and feel some warmish breezes!

  25. beautiful shots, i just love the shoe one!!

  26. Whose boots are those?!?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.