Photo Tuesday

May 24, 2011 at 10:49 pm | Posted in Giggles, Lollipop, Photo Tuesday | 18 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.” — Confucius

Have you seen anything beautiful lately? Where do you find beauty that others have missed? And where do your children find it?

+++

Please Help
I took these pictures last week at a nearby monastery. It is quiet, sunny, and green. It radiates peace and comfort. And it is a stark contrast to my friend Sarah’s hometown of Joplin, Missouri, where a terrible tornado destroyed the hospital that her children were born in, her daughter’s preschool, her church, and so much more of her beautiful city. Several blogger friends have put together an auction that will directly benefit Joplin relief efforts. Please, please stop by, show your support, and spread the word. Thank you!

Help4Joplin

+++

Photobucket

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. First off, your daughter and my daughter have the same fashion sense.
    Second, as for perceived beauty, today Col brought home a dead lady bug from school, ran inside first thing and made a little home (coffin?) for it.

  2. Stacia, I love this🙂

  3. Stacia, thank you SO much!🙂

  4. I was going to say your daughter and mine share the same sense of fashion, but apparently it must be a common thing. heh. I love these pictures.

    I went by Sarah’s site this morning and read her post. Terrifying. Sad. Just heartbreaking. I’m so afraid of storms and this year has just been bad.

  5. Thank you for the reminder. To look outside ourselves.

  6. The mountains we reside against are quite striking against the blue sky. It’s the one thing I will miss when we move.

    Joplin, Missouri is a tragedy. Thank you for linking to their wonderful site.

  7. Ah! I love the shot of the geese! That is awesome. You did “pretty” well🙂

  8. Great photos. The last one has terrific lines to it. Very interesting textures you have captured.

  9. Yes, yes, yes. I love this.

  10. Wow…so peaceful. Beautiful captures!

  11. Looks like a lovely day! I love the hat!

  12. Very sweet photos.

  13. Soo pretty! Great shots!

  14. great photos! love the geese. and the hat. and the leggings….

  15. Such a beautiful area – how peaceful.

  16. The quote gets me where I live. Thank you.

    And thank you for the auction attention. Today and tomorrow are big busy, but then, I’ll visit.

  17. Such cute pictures, beauty is something that we need to look outside the box on.

    Thanks for thinking about Missouri! Joplin is 2 hours south of me, but a town I know very well. It’s one worth getting help from others.

  18. The geese are my favorite!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.