Gone in a Flash

August 4, 2011 at 11:53 pm | Posted in Bun, Family, Giggles, Lollipop, Transylvania | 9 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Two months ago today, we got on a plane. We flew to Romania (easier said than done). We drove to our apartment. And we slept for a few days.

Then, we started to explore this new country, our new home. Now, our adventure is one-sixth over.

Can you believe it? I can’t. The days have both flown by and dragged like a teddy bear from a stroller seat. They’ve been full and happy and frustrating and delicious and confusing and hilarious and hot and amazing. I’m so glad we’re doing this.

And I’m so glad I decided to take pictures of it. I’ve been posting one a day since we got here: 62 days, 62 pictures (and a thousand or so other ones gathering digital dust on my desktop). I have a mental reminder of what each day has been like, how much we’ve seen, how far we’ve come, and what still confounds us. Here are some of my favorites:

And I’m looking forward to 303 more. They’ll be gone in a flash.

How many unsorted digital pictures do you have? Have you ever contemplated a photo-a-day project? Ever driven behind a hay wagon??

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Two months? Already? For real?!

  2. Crazy that it’s been 2 months already!!!

  3. wow, I love your pics and I can’t believe it’s been two months. I think this is a great adventure for your family…continue enjoying the moment.

  4. That pic with the kids on the red bridge is one you should frame. Two months? You’ve embraced it with grace Stacia. Looking forward to more pics and tales of your adventures in Romania.

  5. I love the hay wagon! What a wonderful opportunity. I will look foward to the photos…

  6. Wow! Two months! That is crazy! I am loving your adventure from afar.

  7. It will be amazing how fast the year will go. Probably just when you think you have it all figured out, it will be done😉

    I am enjoying seeing your pictures and how same, but different Romania is.

  8. I say this over and over and I’m begining to sound like my grandmother but “Man! How time flies!” Two months already? Wow. (But I’m glad you’re sharing it with us. What an adventure!)

  9. I can’t believe it’s been two months! But then again you left about the time I had my baby and she’s almost three months. Crazy how time flies huh?

    Our digital library of photos at home is ridiculous. Too many. Way too many.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.