Haiku Friday

September 9, 2011 at 8:49 am | Posted in Haiku Friday, Me | 15 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Haiku Friday: Bone Tired

No haiku today.
I can’t think of anything
Positive to say.

I save this space for
Simple reflections that lead
To more profound ones.

But right now all I
Have is a broken leg and
A weary spirit.

I’m hoping this utterly depressing haiku will lead to some sort of happy conclusions or more of that inner peace I was telling you about. It hasn’t happened yet, but there’s still time … How do you cheer yourself up?

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Methinks you may need to ask a Romanian doctor how to say “Zoloft” in their language…it may be what you need to stay sane while being incapacitated in a tiny apartment with three little ones and a broken leg. Just a suggestion.

    How do I cheer myself up? Read a good book. Scrapbook. Make cards for a friend. Love on my babies. Make a list of every single thing I should be grateful for, to get my mind off of whatever is making me crabby. If those don’t work, I eat a bowl of popcorn, drink a Mike’s Hard lemonade and watch a good movie (Tombstone is one of my favorites!

    Maybe some of your care packages will arrive soon and help you on your way to that peace. M&M’s always help, right?

  2. Go check out Aiming Low: Perfectly Mediocre (http://aiminglow.com). Maybe a good laugh will help pick you up a litle bit. Hang in there. I can only imagine how frustrating it is.

  3. I hear you too well
    Exhaustion never helps me
    Feel the least bit sane.

    You broken leg will heal, rest your weary spirit. It’s okay to feel down sometimes.

  4. Oh Stacia. I am so very sorry for your pain, exhaustion, and everything that comes with it. I would give you some positivity but am sorely lacking in that department. Instead, will share in your grief. Sending love and light your way.

  5. Sorry to hear, my friend. I can’t imagine what you’re going through *especially* with the broken leg! I echo all of the comments/suggestions from Heather. HUGS!

  6. Stacia…so sorry . I hope you feel better soon.😦

  7. Sending hugs (and more) to you Stacia. xoxo

  8. Oh, that looks painful. And not at all fun. Though handy to rest your laptop on? Eh.

  9. I’m so sorry!!
    I am glad you are back with your family, though.
    Cheering up, usually requires some sort of chocolate here.πŸ™‚

  10. Cheer up!!!
    1) You have the worst behind you.
    2) Your injury will heal–it is not forever like a lot of other things!
    3) You have loads of people who love you from miles away.
    Thinking about you lots and sending up wishes for a quick recovery. Laura

    • You are so very right! It could be a lot worse, and I have quite a support system rooting for me! Now if I could just figure out Angry Birds … =>

  11. Oh, I forgot the most important thing!!!!!
    Download Angry Birds! Cheapest therapy anywhere!!!!!!!

  12. Oh sweetie – I’m sorry.
    Wishing the world wasn’t so darn big, and Romania wasn’t so darn far away…

  13. I take pictures, but I fear your photos would have a single vantage point and that might lead to … well, more depression. So, M&M’s???πŸ™‚

  14. Oh dear – a broken leg and a dreary day. Are you feeling better?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.