Haiku Friday

September 16, 2011 at 11:10 am | Posted in Haiku Friday, Transylvania | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Local Color: Porsche Guy

Porsche Guy lives across
The street with his stick-figure
Blond trophy girlfriend.

He wears skinny jeans
And shirts that accentuate
His porc-fed belly.

He dumps garbage in
Our trash cans and tells his dog
To poop in our yard.

He greets repairmen
In tight Speedo briefs that … well …
Let it all hang out.

Sometimes, I swear I
Smell his cologne wafting through
The kitchen window.

Do you have a neighbor like Porsche Guy? Do you ignore him or report him? And do you greet visitors in your underwear??

+++

Read more Local Color:
The Super
The Preschool Teacher
The Produce Guy

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love that photo, but I do not love Porsche Guy! He seriously tells his dogs to poop in your yard?

    A year and a half ago, I earned some neighbors’ ire when my dog peed on their lawn strip. When I shared a piece of my mind in re: their threats, they said such lovely things as, “Your mom must be so ashamed of you!” I smiled and thought, “Are you kidding? My mom’s the one who taught me to stand up for myself!”

    A week or so after our altercation, my neighbors might or might not have received a complimentary “Keep Dog Off Grass” sign with instructions for use. 0:)

  2. Hmm. Nope, never opened the door with only underwear on.

    We did have an– I can’t get out of the car, so I will honk repeatedly as I sit in the driveway right next to the baby’s bedroom at bedtime — neighbor. Still don’t like him.

  3. Something about Porsche drivers I tell ya… Five months after living here we still don’t really know our next door neighbors. And we’re in an apartment building, with their door next to ours! Shame on us, I know. Can I blame city living for that?

  4. Oh My God…. too funny or sad!

  5. Porsche guy sounds like a real piece of work. I can say I have never answered the door in my underwear. Now, pajamas sans underwear, yes. But that’s entirely different. Entirely.

  6. This makes me laugh…we don’t have a Porsche guy. But we do have several other “characters” including the “ya know how I love my lawn” guy…..

  7. So far, I have not encountered a Porsche guy in my new hood. Of course, here in the U.S., there might be an even more obnoxious type: Hummer Guy. Takes all types though, right?

  8. The blog has the last laugh!
    I am tempted now to write about my marijuana-growing neighbors; someday.

    • Just keep Rose and Col from tasting those, um, native plants! =>

  9. Hilarious! Funniest thing I’ve read all day. And why do men think they look good in Speedos?!

  10. Oh my! Never greeted anyone with only underwear. I’d be too scared. Maybe he will move soon?!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.