Haiku Friday

October 28, 2011 at 2:51 pm | Posted in Friends, The Pups, Transylvania | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Local Color: Sweet Bago

She belongs to some
Friends who went back to the States
To have a baby.

Karma screamed, “Hey, you!
Return the favor!” We did.
She’s ours for six months.

She won’t touch Cheetos,
But she likes stale pizza crust
And Cheerio dust.

“Ham! Ham!” she says to
The mailman in Romanian.
Translation: “Woof! Woof!”

She hates the Golden
Next door but doesn’t mind the
Kids poking her ear.

She loves to sun on
The deck. But her favorite spot?
In my lap. Or yours.

Are you a dog person? Isn’t it funny how different languages have different words for animal sounds? And has karma ever shouted at you?

+++

Read more Local Color:
The Physical Therapist
Porsche Guy
The Super
The Preschool Teacher
The Produce Guy

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awwww! What a pup!

  2. aww Those eyes!! I don’t have a dog, I get nervous that dogs poop.🙂 I’ve done enough poop patrol with Babies.🙂

  3. I’m not a dog person ever since I got jumped on by a German shepherd as a little kid, but my son wants a 4 legged pet😉 In Japan dog sounds are “wahng wahng”!

  4. What a beautiful dog! And what a wonderful way to “pay it forward” and help another family in need!

    We found a golden loose in our neighborhood this weekend, and she was so pretty and sweet, I almost didn’t want to find her family. But she belonged to a neighbor up the street, and I had to give her back. Joe isn’t a huge dog-person, but Isabel, Gabe and I definitely are. Our little toy fox terrier is a big snuggle bug, and we love her!

    Hope you’re busily mending away (your leg, that is). Are you almost ready for some Christmas cards to be sent your way? How many would you use?

  5. aww what a face….so cute!

  6. Sweet!

    Tiffany

  7. I’m a dog person to the core, but boy, my sweet aging girl is testing my limits these days. I hope karma has a pup as cute as your foster dog waiting for me, because I really can’t even contemplate a puppy anytime in the next ten years.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.