Light Bright

December 10, 2012 at 8:38 pm | Posted in Friends, Lollipop, Photo Tuesday, The Pups | 16 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

“Live in rooms full of light.” — Cornelius Celsus

Our lights are up. Our tree is lit.  Until yesterday, though, we were still taking Christmas pictures in short sleeves and sandals. The cold front finally blew in overnight, so it’s finally, finally, beginning to feel like December. And the only thing under the tree? Our fat napping cat. But we’re getting into the spirit by eating our weight in candy canes and soaking up the light of the season — whether it comes from the neighbor’s electric reindeer or the gleam in Lollipop’s eye as she crafts her thank-you note to Santa: “Dear Santa, Thank you for the presits. I love them.” (Can’t hurt to plan ahead, right?)

What’s your favorite Christmas-light color? Is someone furry sleeping under your tree? And what kind of “presits” do you want this year?

+++

See more light at Beth’s.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great captures. I especially love the picture of the cute dog🙂

    • Thanks! That’s our sweet old 12-year-old terrier. She spends a loooooooot of time snoozing right there.🙂

  2. I just love the bokeh and the dog! Beautiful!

  3. Cute puppy and love the little moon! Very cool!

  4. I love the puppy picture! I don’t have any tangible presents I’d like, but a little bit of down time would go a long, long way.🙂

    I know it’s boring, but white’s my favorite Christmas light color. It’s the brightest of them all.

  5. I love the note! We lack lights this year. But not in our eyes!

  6. I grew up on colored lights. For years all I would put on my tree was white lights. Now, I’m back to colored. Does that mean I’ve finally forgiven? and come full circle? Are Christmas lights the sign?

  7. great shots!🙂

  8. Do you use a macro lens? The bokeh is awesome!!! I love all lights except orange. All of them!!!!

    • I think I shot most of these with my 50mm but had the aperture wide open to get the most bang for my bokeh. (Ha!)

  9. Oooh, very nice.
    I love the moon shot.
    Great job!

  10. Stunning photos (as always). My son and I “argue” about the tree lights every year😉 Ever the passionate and intense little boy, he has been on a crusade for us to switch from white (yellow?) lights to multicolor lights. It’s been a losing campaign so far…maybe when the lights on our tree die out!

    I actually saved the gift card you gave me (Yes, I’m one of those “those” – I wait and wait for the most special occasion to wear a new sweater, etc.) but plan on treating myself in a week (I am so precise!)! I want to get Cheryl Strayed’s Tiny Beautiful Things and Wonder (children’s book). So, thank you Stacia, once again! xoxo

  11. I love the crescent moon!🙂

    • Thanks, Kim. After all these years, I’m still in love with crescent moons!

  12. Exquisite photos. Love the contrast. And that moon is so lovely.

  13. Lovely photos of light;)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.