Scout’s Report

January 25, 2013 at 2:00 pm | Posted in Haiku Friday, Lollipop | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Haiku Friday: Scout’s Report

Β 

Dark, cool, and crunchy:
Cookie + breath freshener.
Stock your freezer now.

Coconut goodness,
Caramelly magic, and
Snazzy purple box.

Chocolate and peanut
Butter dance in your mouth like
Johnny and Baby.

Shortbread, served straight up.
Signature trefoil makes it
Taste even better.

Rainbows of boxes
Stacked on my kitchen table:
Rectangular gold.

Did you sell Girl Scout cookies? What’s your favorite? And how many boxes can we put you down for??

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. haha, do you deliver?πŸ˜‰ I have always loved chocolate mintπŸ™‚ Good luck to your little girl!

  2. Girl scout cookie season, one of my favorite times of the year!

  3. Oh yeah — stacks of cookie boxes in the playroom the year I was cookie mom! My daughter was crazy for selling those cookies! This year they have a new one — mango — that I want to try…. I’ll have to find a Girl Scout table somewhere!

  4. I really need to find someone around here that sells them. Yummy stuff!

  5. Thin Mints and Samoas are my weakness! I just ordered my stash a few days ago.

    • Same here!

      I just placed an order with the Scout down the street. I intended to order one box and ended up ordering five. Hmm…so much for the idea of cutting back on sugar…

  6. Stacia, I am so pleased to know that you are a Girl Scout mother. In 2nd grade a Brownie troop formed here–1957?–and those girls graduated together as Senior Scouts in 1967. In December of last year 10 of us had lunch together, as we have done for the past 38 years, and acted just like those 7year old Brownies. Those friendships are like the song we learned long ago. “Make new friends, but keep the old. One is silver, and the other gold.”

  7. So good…love the peanut butter and chocolate…πŸ™‚

  8. Love girl scout cookies! I think I ordered 8 boxes…yikes.

    Also just read your oscar speech post. I loooove the poem…and imagining her little hands putting it all together. I had an English teacher in high school that really encouraged my writing and creativity. I still cherish her!

  9. I love girl scout cookies. Samoas are definitely my favorite!

    • Mine, too! We have one unaccounted-for box left, and it’s staring at me from the counter …

  10. I love, love, love Thin Mints. I was a Girl Scout and sold lots and lots of cookies too. Put me down for 3 boxes. I’ll even pay for shipping. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.